SWESCO AA-NA Scholarship Program

Swesco Alumni Association – North America establishes a scholarship program to celebrate the achievement of current SWESCO students through the annual REACH Scholars Program. The program will recognize students for their Respect for community members, Excellence in Academics, Character and Honor in academic pursuit (REACH). Award is given to one current female and one current male SWESCO student who meet the criteria.

In addition to the Students’ REACH program, the Association will also celebrate the academic excellence of the School through the annual Exceptional Teaching Award Program. The program will recognize an individual teacher for his/her sustained performance of excellence in teaching, and to express the School's gratitude for their contribution to the scholarly innovation, support for a collegial and educational environment at SWESCO.

The premiere awards were presented at the 58th Annual Speech and Prize Giving Day held on March 11, 2017 at the school campus. The Guest Speaker at the Speech Day was Dr. Augustus Eduafo ‘77/79 (Board Member, Swesco Alumni Association).


REACH AWARDS (Cash Prizes):
Benedicta Swatson (General Arts) and Emmanuel Atitso (Business)

EXCCEPTIONAL TEACHING AWARD (Cash Prize and Plaque): Mr. Joseph Amanquanor (Physics teacher)





Scroll to Top